Linux WiFi not working?

Linux WiFi not working after update? Or getting “Adaptor not found” on reboot/start up randomly? Here’s how to fix it:

This post is a more of a “note-to-self” than my usual Linux how-to guide. I am facing the “Wifi issue” myself for couple of weeks now and my wifi adaptor just randomly disappear. I looked for solutions online but nothing was really helpful.

Read more: Linux WiFi not working?

I stumbled upon this solution accidentally but works for me every time.

Go to your BIOS settings and navigate to Config -> Network and make sure “Wake On Lan” option is Enabled and set to “[AC and Battery]

After selecting that, just reboot the system and Voila!!

If you’re on battery and this still doesn’t work for you, just plug in your charger and reboot again.


Method 2: Re-install your drivers with the following commands:

sudo apt remove broadcom-sta-dkms bcmwl-kernel-source
sudo apt install firmware-b43-installer

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.